Mental Illnesses? – You Are Not Alone!

Regions of the brain affected by PTSD and stress.
Regions of the brain affected by PTSD and stress. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The most common reason, why people do not get help with their mental problems is the fact that they think they are alone with their illness. Hence, they are afraid to admit having mental illnesses because of what other “so called healthy ones” may think about them…..

 

 

 

 

 

Well, the statistics show that you cannot possibly be alone with mental illnesses. 🙂

Take a look for yourself. -> I have gathered a few links to resources about mental health statistics on the subpage Global Statistics on Mental Health.

4 thoughts on “Mental Illnesses? – You Are Not Alone!

  1. I love that you wrote this. It’s so tough when you are caught in the black cloud – and it isn’t really a cloud. It’s more like a giant steel building bouncing on your heart and mind. I send so much love to anyone in that moment right now, and your words do, too. Wonderful post. Truly.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I can totally relate to what you said – “like a giant steel building…”. I have been in this state and now that I am healed and found my own inner peace and happines, I just wish to spread my message that it IS possible to get out of this horrible mental illness vortex. I had to change my whole life to get healthy, but I did it and now I could not be happier. 🙂 I actually even didn’t know before that this kind of happiness exists, where you just love life to the fullest. I thought that it was some sort of fiction tale.

      So I will definitely continue my similar posts, because I know that there are people out there who might just get the final nudge to get therapy or sort out their problems via my messages. At least I hope so… 🙂

      Like

      1. I absolutely believe that it will. Sharing that same message is a huge part of my life, too. I love that you also beat that beast. It is absolutely horrific when you are surrounded by the all-consuming darkness, fear, anger and numbness (somehow all at the same time). If you haven’t experienced it, it is so hard to comprehend the horror your life becomes. So once again, I think you are absolutely changing lives by sharing the hope of recovery. Every little piece of hope is still more hope. That’s worth something and I believe it is worth a big huge something. 🙂 Ginormous hugs to you! Jo

        Like

Leave a Reply

