Wonderful post!

365days

A few years ago I bought a lovely vintage handbag at a church flea market. Inside the bag I found a wrinkled piece of paper, which said: don’t wait for a light to appear at the end of the tunnel, stride down there and light the bloody thing yourself, Sara Henderson. I’ve no idea who Sara Henderson is and after I goggled her name, I am non the wiser. I love this quote because it describes me as person so well. I never sit around and wait for others to do things for me, but I ask for help when I need it. Never expect others to be in charge of your life. When you choose that path, you become passive rather than active. Don’t wait for a light to appear at the end of the tunnel, turn it on yourself. //Marianne


View original post

Leave a Reply

