6thcents

What’s the secret to happiness?  According to the Dalai Lama, its doing for others.  It seems that he should know; every time I see pictures or film of him, he just glows with charm and self fulfillment.  There always seems to be a twinkle in his eye.

I used to think that happiness starts with contentment and living your life according to your intuitive sense of what’s right for you.  While I still believe that we must be true to ourselves, I’m not so sure about the contentment part.  Sure, always longing for more is an unhealthy mind set.  But the flip side of contentment can be settling too easily.  How do we recognize which is which?  Intuition of course.

Since hearing the Dalai Lama talk about doing for others, I have been experimenting with my own life.  I have noticed that my volunteer work, initially started as a means…

View original post 101 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

