Another awesome gem by The Fantastic Jo!!! I feel the need to share this post, because this is exactly how I too feel about age issues in general. 🙂 Read and enjoy and of course look at all the other posts by Jo…each one is awesome, more awesome or super-extra-awesome. 🙂

Momentum of Jo

I have a confession to make, and I fear that it may make me a bit unpopular.  Although I feel great trepidation about sharing this, I still sense the need to tell you this…

I don’t feel old.

I know.  You are unfriending me immediately.  But it’s true.  I just don’t feel old.  I recognize that I am in the minority-est of the minorities, but I can’t help it.  I just don’t feel like I am getting older and creakier by the minute.  I don’t feel like I am withering into nothingness and needing to order a rascal.  And if I did order a rascal, I would totally have it tricked out with streamers and wicked paint and a crazy horn – Honk hoooonk!  Move over kids!  Mama needs to get to the corn flakes!

And if I die tomorrow, I want my funeral to be a party.  Not like…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

