Best Tip from TV

Today I feel like sharing a small tip that I have found extremely useful for many years. It has helped me through a lot of difficult situations, where I have felt down and/or that my energy levels are shrinking. It might seem odd, but one of the greatest tips that I have used for years, came to me via a TV series. So here goes..

The best tip I have ever received from TV is from the TV series Ally McBeal, where Ally’s „shrink“ advises her patients to pick a theme-song.

I know that some might consider this tip plain useless, too weird or just a joke. I on the other hand thought I should give it a try. And now, after many many years of „testing“ this tip on myself, I can assure you that it does work wonders. Well, at least I have found it extremely useful in many occasions. 🙂

The trick is, you cannot stick to just one theme-song per life. I have found that this tip works best if you alter your theme-song based on how your life rolls out. I am mentioning this, because when my first theme-song didn’t „work“ anymore, then at first I didn’t understand where the problem was. So always remember – if one song stops working, immediately choose another.

And the tip to choosing the song is this – the song must always have an upbeat rhythm, a very positive message to it AND a positive effect on YOU. So choose wisely and do not look at other people’s choices in this matter, because what works for one person doesn’t necessarily work for another. Also, I would advise not picking a sad (love) song as a theme-song, because this places you firmly seated on the melancholic train, while the idea of this therapeutic assignment is to get you off this train.

To sum it up, I advise everyone to approach this „theme-song tip“ like you would approach a fashion trend – we are never forced to wear one clothing item throughout our whole life and we usually wear clothes that are comfortable and make us feel good; furthermore we can never be forced to follow fashion trends if we already like what we are wearing.

Oh and definitely don’t be afraid to use some Lady Gaga fashion tricks here – don’t be afraid to choose a song that seems extremely wild or weird or „outer-space-like“ to other people. 🙂

So the main keys regarding theme-songs are as follows:

  • It’s completely normal to get tired of one song and pick another.
  • Change the song whenever YOU feel it’s the right moment.
  • You can have several theme-songs at the same time.
  • Always choose the uplifting song that makes you feel really good and energetic.
  • Think like Lady Gaga!

Here is an example of one of my own theme-songs, where I love both the song and the video.

Have an awesome weekend!!! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Best Tip from TV

    1. I personally don’t hold any opinions for or against her. She is just a performer with her style. And in this post I am just saying that everyone can pick exactly as wild of a song as they like – no matter what opinions others have. 🙂

      Like

    1. Excellent!!! 🙂 This video gives me the same effect every time I watch it..I can’t stop singing along or humming for at least a few hours. 🙂 And THAT’s exactly what a great theme song does. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Best Tip from TV « Janak Mistry

  2. Pingback: Wise Lesson from a Grumpy Cloud « Power of Positive Thoughts

Leave a Reply

