Wise Lesson from a Grumpy Cloud

Wise Lesson from a Grumpy Cloud

Today I spotted one really grumpy looking cloud.

This cloud made me think of our emotions and moods. More specifically, it made me think about this phenomenon that we usually call “a bad day”, “a bad hair day”, “feeling under the weather” etc.

I’m sure everyone has experienced those days, when everything seems okay and then suddenly this grumpy looking creature creeps in, drags our mood to a negative gear and tries to ruin our entire day by casting a huge shadow on it.

Well, I think there is a wonderful lesson to learn from this grumpy cloud being – we do not have to let it ruin anything! As we can see from the picture below, the grumpy dude is surrounded by many lovely and cheerful beings and all that actually needs to be done, is to wait for the wind to take the grumpiness away. And as we all know, wind moves pretty fast.

So the next time the grumpy fellow comes to visit, don’t say hallo and just wait for a minute or two. It will disappear. 🙂

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

One Grumpy Cloud
One Grumpy Cloud © Eva Tenter
12 thoughts on “Wise Lesson from a Grumpy Cloud

  1. survivorsjustice

    Once again I absolutely love the simple look at how to grab onto the positive wind as it changes our world and our outlook so easily 🙂 You and I must chat and I hope you will join me for a Mental Health discussion on Dreamcatchers Talk Radio!!! Hats off to you and your amazing positive influence for many 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Trish,

      Thank you for all your kind words and link shares! 🙂 I really appreciate it a lot!

      I absolutely love your site and work as well! Also, I would of course happily have a chat with you and be a part of your radio discussion as well. Simply drop me an e-mail anytime at – tenter.eva@gmail.com

      Many blessings!
      Eva

      Like

      1. survivorsjustice

        Eva, this is wonderful and thank you dear for the amazing kind words. We will indeed work on a date for the show. I am updating our fall/winter line up now so this is a note in my schedule book to get bacfk to you. ty 🙂

        Like

  2. The weather here has been beautiful for the past 5 days and today is the first cloudy and rainy day with one more promised for tomorrow. So I don’t think of the “grumpy” clouds as quite so grumpy as maybe some others. It is wet and getting colder outside. I tend to see it rather as the leaven for the loaf. Yeast by itself is rather yucky and gross but added to just the right other ingredients makes the best part of living. Unleavened bread is fine as far as it goes, but give me a nice warm yeast roll and I’m in heaven.

    “Variety is the spice of life,” eh? And the rain that all those grumpy clouds pour down make the wheat grow and the grass green and a place for the fishys to swim and a nice cool drink of water for yours truly! 😀

    Like

  3. Pingback: A Cure for Grumpiness « Sharon Lee Hughson's Information Outlet

  4. Pingback: Some people are just plain bloody grumpy | 50 plus and loving life

  5. Pingback: Oatmeal Clouds « Haiga 365

Leave a Reply

