Yes, allow yourself to meet you.🙂

Kevin Barrett's Blog

Ninety per cent of the world’s woe comes from people not knowing themselves, their abilities, their frailties, and even their real virtues.  Most of us go almost all the way through life as complete strangers to ourselves – so how can we know anyone else?
 

—  Sydney J. Harris
 

 

 

View original post

Beautiful poem! Let’s subscribe to love!🙂

Passion For Truths

As consumers in life,
We notice that there are two great offers everyday.
We can buy the flashy mass media message called ‘FEAR’
Or we can subscribe to the subtle voice inside named ‘LOVE’

I get horribly depressed when I consume FEAR.
The interest charged by it is a compounding one.
Always, it eats into my reserve of happiness.

On those days, when I avoid the temptation of the former,
And choose the simple offer of LOVE,
I feel liberated beyond measure.
My heart becomes kinder,
And I seem to walk lighter.
Even … the air smells fresher.

But for as long as I remain here,
I have to shop for my daily emotions.
Upon reflection, I understand,
The wisdom of being an informed consumer.

View original post